A Love Letter

My amazing husband rises early many mornings and leaves the house before I get up.  He reads his 12 step literature, prays and meditates before leaving for his SAA meeting.  He is working so hard to be the man that he wants to be – one who is present, anxiety free, loyal and brave.  

About a month ago, he started a new habit of leaving me a love letter to read when I wake up.  The notes are sometimes short, sometimes long, they are usually romantic, sometimes erotic but always beautiful.  I am so lucky.

This is the letter he left for me the Monday following my disclosure:

 

Image 

One comment on “A Love Letter

  1. damagedbytheageof3 says:

    Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

